We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Nemo & Jaymon



As a bonus to our 'Landscapes' album, we are adding another small follower release and dare to look back on the past few years with a focus on some tracks from our previous albums, such as 'Seasons', 'Forestscapes' and 'Wanderings'.

The result is an album that only contains remixes, through which we heartly welcome new artists to our label: Orson Throb, wzrdryAV, Playpad Circus, Aura Minimum and Spigl, as well as the always reliable and well-known Coppice Halifax with whom there has already been several collaborations.

We wanted to let things run their own course a little more and set new accents again by selecting certain past pieces. The most exciting thing about remixes is always how the participating artists rework and re-represent our point of view from their own perspective, how they deal with the existing source material and how the moods and impressions can change and still somehow remain the same ... only different, in their own way. It's all about the changes of sound, like mutations in our natural environment.

Of course, certain musicians were specially selected for the tracks because of their very own style. The result is again a very colorful compilation of remixes that vary between brighter and darker sounds of ambient, dubtechno, broken beats, abstract and detroit.

With this album we say goodbye to 2020 and look forward to the future.


released November 28, 2020

FRD008 - "Mutations"
Written & Produced by Nemo & Jaymon at Forest Roots
Mastered by Sergey Kosov
Made in Germany 2020
© + ℗ Forest Roots 2020


all rights reserved



Forest Roots SN, Germany

Lusatia's deepest label for electronic forest music and contemporary field recording productions.

contact / help

Contact Forest Roots

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Mutations, you may also like: